Speaker: Patrick Fontan

Past event

About CHESSSS: Code for Hermann: Enhanced Structural Summary and Supplementary Scales7140209563_cb9bc71f5e_n

CHESSSS is an open source project for the Rorschach community of practitioners and researchers. It can be freely distributed and adjusted to one’s particular needs. It is an efficient and user-friendly application. Its use and even its programming do not require a high level of IT skills.

This software provides solutions for issues concerning computing Rorschach Supplementary Scales, interrater reliability, standardization of Form Quality tables across countries, the search for items in the FQ tables, and the creation of databases. It also addresses the complexity of RCS interpretation.

CHESSSS helps clinicians, researchers and students to manage their own data as desired in a free and autonomous manner.

Download CHESSSS (this software is free to download)

This an hour and 15 minutes webinar will be a more in-depth presentation of CHESSSS. It will include:

  • Presentation of the software and interface
  • Overview of the features
  • Demonstration of scoring with CHESSSS
  • The new structural summary
  • Additional scales
  • Question and answer session

About the speaker:

Patrick Fontan is a clinical psychologist and a doctoral student. He specialises in psychological assessment and is currently undertaking research on psychometric issues of the Rorschach Comprehensive System. He is currently an assistant lecturer at Reims University, France. While working on his thesis, he developed CHESSSS software as a way of dealing with data management issues related to the Rorschach Comprehensive System.

Who should attend?

Rorschach practitioners and psychologists

Date and time:

Monday 11 November

5.00pm, London (GMT)

6.00pm, Paris (GMT+1)

7.00pm, Istanbul (GMT+2)

1.00pm, Rio de Janeiro (GMT-4)

12.00pm, New York (GMT-5)

Download Chessss webinar flier

Full Fee: £19.99 (€24.99, $32.99)

Student Fee/Selected countries: £9.99 (€12.99, $16..99)

Registration for this event is no longer possible.

Share